Pupil Reviews

Below are our reviews as posted by verified users on our Facebook Platform.
Have a look and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to working with you.

Benson School of Motoring
4.8
Based on 173 reviews
powered by Facebook
Bethany Ayandeji
Bethany Ayandeji
2022-04-27T12:40:42+0000
Really great experience and first time pass with Shaun Youngs who taught me well! I recommend this school to anyone... wanting to learn 🙂read more
Ruby Hubbard
Ruby Hubbard
2022-03-01T20:33:48+0000
Passed today with only four minors. I really couldn’t of done it without the help of Susan Howe - what an amazing lady,... experienced and extremely patient. I couldn’t of done it without her help. A friend for life. Thank-you for changing my life for the better. Thankyou Benson and Susan❤️🚘read more
Aiden Perkins
Aiden Perkins
2021-12-19T00:20:24+0000
Amazing experience driving with Ian Cude amazing instructor not a dull moment helped me gain confidence on and off the... road! Highly recommendread more
Ben Wood
Ben Wood
2021-08-29T22:12:00+0000
Had 1 lesson with Jono before my test to get an instructors point of view on my driving, and I was made to feel... comfortable and I was given very helpful feedback and tips on how to improve. I passed my test the following week with only 4 minors! 100% recommend to anyone learning to drive.read more
Jamie Shoemark
Jamie Shoemark
2021-05-22T12:23:12+0000
I passed my test with Jonathan Brown and he was great from the first lesson to the last! Very clear with explaining... things and helped me understand everything so much better! I never felt uncomfortable to ask a question and he just made learning to drive a very enjoyable experience! I would definitely recommend him to anyone out there!read more
Finlay Shepherd
Finlay Shepherd
2021-05-22T11:39:03+0000
Recently passed my driving test with Jono, and I honestly couldn’t recommend anyone more. He wasn’t only excellent and... teaching me to drive but also very good at dealing with nerves. He made driving lesson enjoyable and will genuinely miss having lessons with him. He is also one of the most kind and genuine people I have met. Have already recommended him to several friends and will continue too. Therefore, I 100% recommended Jono, to anyone who’s looking to learn to drive. Thank you once again mate.read more
Finley Taylor
Finley Taylor
2021-05-13T19:44:52+0000
my driving instructor was so good, jono was kind and helped along the way to passing my test today, he was fab! Cheers... budread more
Missy Daniels
Missy Daniels
2021-05-06T18:23:06+0000
Had Ian as my driving instructor and cannot recommend him enough! Fantastic teacher and I passed first time today
Lesley Turner
Lesley Turner
2021-04-27T13:57:10+0000
My son had Shaun Young, passed first time today. Shaun has been great, patient, flexible, calm and reliable. Great... instructor can definitely recommend him.read more
Ryan Harbinson
Ryan Harbinson
2020-12-18T10:02:15+0000
I had Ian, and I couldn’t recommend him more, he was so helpful and friendly and a really good instruct, I couldn’t... have done it without him, thank you very muchread more
Charlie Steward
Charlie Steward
2020-12-17T09:13:36+0000
Thanks to Ian I’ve been able to pass my driving test, 4th attempt. Previously I had a different instructor who made me... feel anxious and unsure of myself. However Ian has allowed my confidence to grow and help me to pass. Amazing Instructor 10/10 👍read more
Scarlett Ptaszynski
Scarlett Ptaszynski
2020-11-28T20:45:34+0000
I 100% recommend Bensons to any news drivers!! I had Ian and he was one of the most down to earth, calm, caring and... funniest guys I’ve ever met. He’s such an incredible instructor, allowing me to pass with just 2 minors. I enjoyed every single one of our lessons and miss them dearly!!read more
Sarah Moore
Sarah Moore
2020-10-28T18:04:14+0000
I would definitely recommend Ian Cude who taught my son. He’s passed first time today with just one minor! He taught my... eldest son too, who also passed first time. Amazing for both boys, giving them confidence and self belief! Can’t say thank you enough! 😊read more
George Pryke
George Pryke
2020-10-22T11:08:55+0000
My driving instructor Susan Howe was the best I could have asked for! Susan allways made me feel calm and safe during... lessons, whilst also helping me identify key points and improving upon them to get a ZERO minor PASS!! Would recommend to anyone feeling slight nerves and wants to get it done. Thanks Susan!!!read more
Dannielle Middleton
Dannielle Middleton
2020-09-25T19:35:40+0000
I passed 1st time on Tuesday with no minors, thanks to Ian Cude, he is brilliant instructor! He is supportive and a... great laugh I throughly enjoyed my lessons and always looked forward to them, he always believed in me even if I didn’t think I could do it. I can not recommend him enough. Thank you Ian ☺️read more
Jane Wilson
Jane Wilson
2020-09-25T17:16:59+0000
My daughter passed her test first time today with Ian Cude. What a thoroughly lovely man, who was supportive and... encouraging throughout. Isabella looked forward to her lessons along with Ian’s great sense of humour. He gave her confidence in herself and great self belief. He was organised and helpful throughout. I would recommend Ian wholeheartedly. Thank you Ian and Bensons.read more
Toni Pitt
Toni Pitt
2020-09-19T15:55:42+0000
Very disappointed to have seen a lone Benson driving instructor driving whilst using his mobile phone yesterday. This... was about 17.00 hours in heavy traffic just outside of Sudbury. Not only that but in one instance took his remaining hand off the wheel to put his sunglasses on. Not the sort of example that he should be setting.read more
Shipra Mondal
Shipra Mondal
2020-09-19T14:35:44+0000
The pricing is affordable, and my instructor Jonathan Brown is very patient and supportive! He knew how anxious driving... made me, and thanks to him I gained confidence in my own ability. He challenged me to adapt to different situations, and gave the encouragement I needed. Highly recommend him as an instructor!read more
Kelly Smith
Kelly Smith
2020-09-14T21:21:33+0000
Jonathan brown is such an amazing instructor I honestly could not of passed my test without his help, he's a very... patient instructor his lessons are enjoyable but also educational and he makes sure your 100% ready for your test before even suggesting it. I highly recommend him if your just starting out.read more
Harriet Clark
Harriet Clark
2020-09-03T11:22:08+0000
I passed my test yesterday first time with Mark Brown. He is an excellent instructor and was very supportive and... helpful especially leading up to my test. I highly recommend him!read more
Tallulah Wyard
Tallulah Wyard
2020-08-18T12:00:37+0000
Had a brilliant driving experience with Ian Cude, passed first time with 1 minor! He was so supportive of me throughout... my learning experience and expressed complete belief in me that I could succeed. Would 100% recommend!read more
Logan Simons
Logan Simons
2020-08-16T10:51:41+0000
Started with one instructor who I didn’t feel helped me as much, but when I moved to Bensons with Wayne Monk there was... immediate progress, the way he explained everything and handled my mistakes just built my confidence so much. Could not fault him in any way, would highly recommend.read more
Sam Bright
Sam Bright
2020-08-12T12:19:08+0000
I passed my test today with instructor Ian Cude. Hands down the best instructor anyone could ask for. So understanding... and an overall absolutely amazing guy. Highly highly recommend him to anyone looking to learn to drive.read more
Reece Thomas Lewis
Reece Thomas Lewis
2020-07-21T09:02:11+0000
Firstly, I would like to say a huge thank you to my driving instructor (Susan Howe) for teaching me how to drive in a... automatic car. She has taught me from the beginning to the end and I have passed first time. Personally, she has helped me so much in terms of my confidence, knowledge and experience. If you are someone who is looking to learn to drive in a automatic car, I would strongly recommend Susan Howe. She is kind, patient and a lovely person to get on with. I couldn’t ask for a better instructor. Thank you so much again Susan!read more
Jessica Easter Ansell
Jessica Easter Ansell
2020-03-12T10:41:54+0000
I passed first time with Jon Challis after only 3 months. He helped me massively and helped me pass ASAP! Thank you for... your help, very appreciated!read more
Charlotte Page
Charlotte Page
2020-03-07T16:15:59+0000
Couldn’t recommend Kevin Carroll enough! He is the only reason I passed my test with his patience and help every step... of the way! One the nicest driving instructors I’ve met and the best in the Essex/Suffolk area 🙂read more
Hannah Cooper
Hannah Cooper
2020-03-06T15:48:12+0000
I had a wonderful time with Benson but I honestly cannot thank Ian Cude enough for all of his support and patience... throughout my driving experience. Despite me being naturally anxious and hesitant, there was never a time with him where I didn’t feel assured of my safety and I always felt comforted by his extensive expertise. He is a truly dedicated instructor, who would always go the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and needed from my experience - that is rare and I’m most grateful for that. I am so appreciative for all of his kind and compassionate words and advice that helped me to eventually believe in myself just as much as he believed in me. I genuinely had a brilliant time learning with Ian and without him, I would have never believed I could achieve a first-time pass. I would highly recommend him (and already have) to anyone wanting to learn to drive, especially those looking for a knowledgable, supportive and considerate instructor. Thank you again Ian!read more
Susie Huckstepp
Susie Huckstepp
2020-03-05T20:24:53+0000
i passed first time in ipswich yesterday with Avril Creamer. can not recommend her highly enough. what a brilliant... teacher. so patient and understanding of my anxiety etc. more than that though she takes the time to teach you the way that you learn best. She cares. Shes fab! thankful to have learnt and passed with her 🙂 bensons all the way!read more
Jack Gillett
Jack Gillett
2020-03-04T14:09:31+0000
Passed today with Jonathon Brown. Great guy in general, who makes you feel very comfortable in the car and is very good... at helping you improve on areas which need work. One of the most genuine people I think I've ever met and definitely makes the learning enjoyable too. Will definitely be recommending him to friends/family as he was brilliant. Cheers Jono!read more
Arthur Lamb
Arthur Lamb
2020-03-01T19:09:21+0000
I learnt with John Brown several months ago - he was a very good instructor, clear and good at explaining things esp... when I had questions, and really made me feel relaxed and comfortable in the car. He was very easy to schedule with too! I genuinely enjoyed our lessons and feel he set me up for independent driving exceedingly well. Recommended!read more
Tyler Kimpton
Tyler Kimpton
2020-02-12T13:49:48+0000
Susan got me my pass today and i could not recommend a better person for the job.
Courtney Smith
Courtney Smith
2020-02-05T20:57:07+0000
So today I passed my test with Louise Radley!! She was amazing after going to loads of instructors with other driving... schools and thinking I could never pass Louise made me feel confident and has so many good skills and different ways of learning... Thankyou so much!! ❤️read more
Patryk Lewiński
Patryk Lewiński
2020-02-02T18:07:35+0000
Only just saw one of the Bensons cars crossing two red lights on one of the bussiest roundabouts in Colchester! Great... example for new drivers.read more
Sameer Rashid
Sameer Rashid
2020-01-31T14:56:40+0000
Can’t recommend Steve Hayward enough. Genuinely cares about his pupils, is very passionate and is very dedicated to his... craft. Passed with 4 minors. He even gave up his Christmas Eve to prepare me for my test. If you need an instructor Steve is the person to go to!!!read more
Brooke Page
Brooke Page
2020-01-22T11:15:27+0000
A MASSIVE Thankyou! You’ve easily made this journey for me a pleasure! Not only put all of ur patients into me but... given me all of the confidence I needed🥰.Passed with 1 minor. Couldn’t have done it with out you!!YOU’RE THE BEST❤️ @ Becky Rose Adiread more
Jared Coulter
Jared Coulter
2020-01-16T19:23:18+0000
Great Person to teach you to drive. Would highly recommend.
Andrew Quarrell
Andrew Quarrell
2019-12-23T11:21:50+0000
Just passed my test, massive thank you to Shane Cockman for teaching me brilliantly. Always very calm, reliable and... just an approachable and friendly dude!read more
Rogério Carvalho
Rogério Carvalho
2019-12-04T10:50:42+0000
Just passed my test, thanks to the great help of Steve Hayward. Knowledgeable, calm and an overall great guy. Highly... recommend his services. Having just moved to the UK, he helped me navigate the transition and gave me the confidence needed, even working with me through my crazy work schedule.read more
Juliette Moussarie
Juliette Moussarie
2019-12-01T02:20:15+0000
I just want to thank Jono for being such a wonderful driving instructor. I have had a few quite bad experiences with... driving instructors in the past so I was all the more delighted to continue learning with him. The car is always kept in super clean condition and Jono is a very calm, positive, patient and a well experienced instructor, who I would thoroughly recommend!!Julietteread more
Grace Smith
Grace Smith
2019-11-30T20:01:56+0000
I passed my test yesterday first time, but I would not of been able to do so without my amazing driving instructor Ian... Cude. It took a lot of time and effort on both of our behalf’s for me to overcome my nerves, my fears and to help boost my confidence immensely. I’m so Grateful for his teaching, guidance and advice over the past year I would never of been able to do this without him. Cannot recommend Ian Cude enough.read more
Cj Daniel
Cj Daniel
2019-11-22T13:53:40+0000
Could not recommend Ian Cude Adi enough, an absolutely phenomenal driving instructor and a true credit to any of his... students that he teaches. When I went to Ian I had already been through two prior driving instructors over a basis of three years, spend close enough to £7000 with never taking any tests. When I joined Ian, my confidence was very low and even believed due to prior advice that I would never be able drive a manual car, was told to go to automatic, and at least 3+ years more on top of what I had already done, to pass my test.. Nonetheless Ian passed me in just over a year, on my second attempt. Throughout the process of learning to drive it’s easy to see the work of a student, but the commitment and reassurance off a driving instructor, that Ian gave me consistently is something that I will never be able to pay back, his kindness and patience is uncanny. Ian never shouted at me no matter how many times I messed up, was grumpy, or almost drove us into a ditch, he was always calm and caring! always welcomed questions no question was ‘too stupid’ to ask whatsoever, and unlike other instructors doesn’t push you to talk about your personal life etc etc. Ian is an absolute joy to sit next to in the vehicle and a two hour lesson can feel like 30mins, he is such a laugh I’ve never not sat in his car and laughed, had me in stitches most of the time, but Ian also maximises your strengths and help you in ways you wouldn’t ever imagine. I used to bawl my eyes out every single time I used to drive into Ipswich with prior instructors, and now through all of the work Ian has done with me, it’s like second nature, my confidence has grown, and for someone who genuinely never ever thought I’d have a certificate ever in my hand, I’m now the very proud owner of one. I definitely haven’t just had an instructor but gained a treasured friend throughout this process of learning to drive!! Ian believed in me more than I ever did in myself, and anyone who struggles with anxiety or any form of mental health, confidence, anything, Ian is the instructor for you, he was destined to teach, and I feel so privileged to have met and worked with him towards this for me. Thank you Ian, wholeheartedly, for bringing me so far and doing what I believed was beyond out of my reach, so thrilled to have met you! 😊read more
Michał Ka
Michał Ka
2019-11-22T12:16:04+0000
I would like to recommend Jonathan Brown! he is perfect driving instructor. I has bad experience with different driving... school and Jonathan show me better way to pass my test 🙂 highly recommended. Thank you Jonathan! 🙂read more
Shannon Jones
Shannon Jones
2019-11-09T08:21:54+0000
So I passed my test on Tuesday and I couldn’t have done it without the help of Kirsty Bolton!!! She was helpful inside... and outside of the car and her kind and calming approach got me to calm my nerves. I would highly recommend Kirsty to anyone who asks as she is fantastic with everyone!!read more
Eve Hannah Victoria Goodman
Eve Hannah Victoria Goodman
2019-11-08T16:19:39+0000
I recommend benson school of motoring, because the instructors (specifically Mr Ian Cude), make you feel very... comfortable which then brings out confidence! If you do something wrong they show you how to correct it and keep calm, which for me has really helped! They never give up on you which is really encouraging and they always tell the truth. Not to mention they try there best to work around your schedule which is very kind and super helpful! Thank you Ian for everything and never giving up on me!read more
Maddie Hurrell
Maddie Hurrell
2019-10-18T13:51:49+0000
Passed my test today!🚘😁couldn’t have done it without Jon, he is a great instructor and I couldn’t recommend him enough.... He’s been brilliant in helping me overcome my nerves when driving. Every lesson was always fun and we never failed to have a laugh😂thank you so much!read more
Fatema Begum
Fatema Begum
2019-10-06T19:41:58+0000
Elaine diennMade me dread every lesson Talking on the phone and texting while I was driving , which as well being... appalling behavior when I’m paying for someone’s time, is illegal Whenever i was actually behind the wheel, he would shout and criticise(But not in a constructive way)Saying things like “ way have you done so and so?That was a bit stupid of you wasn’t it’s? And just generally make me feel really badShe tell me I’m worse driver and she never seen anyone like me I pay her 5 times cash and two time bank transfer for 72 hours lesson Per week she give me 6 hours lesson and some time 9 hours 3 hours per dayAnyway moan over,I just dread the lesson & really lack the confidence because of her I’m a tolerant person hence way i stayed with herBUT i can’t take anymore of the grumpy-ness/ mocking-ness and demeaning attituderead more
Courtney Leigh
Courtney Leigh
2019-09-23T09:05:52+0000
Passed my driving test today after only passing my theroy test on Saturday and a huge massive thank you has to go to my... instructor Kirsty Bolton, she has been amazing from start to finish, how she has helped me through, keeping me calm, giving me the confidence to just go for it today and it payed off! I will never be able to thank her enough for all she has done, anyone that asks me for recommendation from me I will definitely be shouting her name! I am going to miss our lessons massively!read more
Lucy Alice Honey
Lucy Alice Honey
2019-08-30T22:39:51+0000
Past my test yesterday and being able to drive into work is so liberating!! Massive thanks to my instructor Martin!... Most brilliant teacher ever! Couldn’t have done it without him! Can’t recommend him enough! See you all on the roads 😃🚗🎉read more
Susie Clarke
Susie Clarke
2019-08-18T19:36:14+0000
I passed my test first time after learning with Jono. A fantastic instructor, he was very calm and clear, which really... helped me gain confidence. I would definitely recommend him, I couldn't have passed first time without him!read more
Gus Courtauld
Gus Courtauld
2019-08-09T21:45:19+0000
Hey I just wanna say the biggest thank you to benson’s instructor @jacky. She was the best: patient, kind and so... generous with her time. She turned me… from a nervous, incompetent driver into being able to pass first time with only 3 minors (in only 3 weeks!!). Could not recommend her more: her ability to make you feel at ease is so comforting. I had always struggled to drive before, and felt too nervous to even attempt any sort of manoeuvre. But with Jacky’s support I now really enjoy driving. Thank you so much again, (she’s great!).read more
Courtney Poloz Munnings
Courtney Poloz Munnings
2019-07-30T17:12:19+0000
A big thanks goes to Kirtsy for helping me get through my test! I definitely couldn't of done it without you! Every... lesson was very enjoyable, sunday mornings are going to be very strange for a while! Kirsty is so friendly and calm in all lessons and helped me keep my nerves at bay on the day! Thank you Kirsty! xxread more
Daniel Keeble
Daniel Keeble
2019-07-16T18:20:33+0000
I would absolutely recommend Ian Cude Adi as a driving Instructor, had a great time learning with Ian and he was able... to help me get over my nerves. I was able to pass my test first time this morning.read more
Megan Leanne
Megan Leanne
2019-07-13T16:18:10+0000
Started learning with Kirsty Bolton in the new year and she’s been absolutely amazing, I can’t recommend her enough to... my friends and family.She’s so calm and friendly and made every lesson enjoyable, she helped me with my confidence so much. I don’t think I would of been able to pass first time with out her amazing support. Thank you so much Kirsty!read more
Lois Leigh
Lois Leigh
2019-07-11T19:31:32+0000
Ian Cude Adi was a fab teacher! Passed first time with him and personalised lessons to tailor towards your needs. I’m... more confident than when I started and didn’t have faith in myself. Couldn’t recommend enough!read more
Julia Bieluczyk
Julia Bieluczyk
2019-07-08T14:22:03+0000
Jonathan has been awesome, he helped me correct many bad habits and never lost his patience. Passed first time and I... would recommend him to anyone 😄read more
Skye Elizabeth Bridle
Skye Elizabeth Bridle
2019-06-15T07:34:08+0000
Claire is the best, highly recommended!! I would not of been able to pass without her.. thankyou so much Claire ❤
Marnie Alexandra Ulysses
Marnie Alexandra Ulysses
2019-06-12T17:14:10+0000
I had the most amazing driving instructor I only had 20 hours of driving lesson and I passed first time, Louise radley... is the best and I’m so thankful I had her to help me pass first time 😊read more
Nathan Bruce
Nathan Bruce
2019-06-03T10:28:22+0000
Would like to thanks benson school of motoring for the high standard of driving instructors they have!! I would like to... thank the most my instructor I had Shaun Youngs Adi top bloke and a effective member of your team that showed with the first time pass I got today!! would recommend him to all my friends and family thanks Shaun 5*read more
Evyenna Costa
Evyenna Costa
2019-05-30T16:33:55+0000
Terry was an amazing driving instructor! So patient and lovely to be around! Kept me thinking positively even when I... was nervous or worried I wouldn’t pass my test! I will really miss him now that I have passed!read more
Charlotte Driver Young
Charlotte Driver Young
2019-05-28T18:29:51+0000
Ian Cude has today successfully managed to get my daughter through her first driving test with a pass with only 2... minors. This was all achieved in just two months!!! Ian was totally dedicated to getting Madeleine passed with just a 2 month deadline. He was so supportive and basically was amazing with Madeleine. Thank you Ian - you rock!! Could not recommend Ian enough. He is an amazing instructor 👍🙌👍read more
Gary Smith
Gary Smith
2019-05-08T20:40:31+0000
I had Louise Radley as my instructor, she was amazing and helped me pass my theory test and practical test first time,... I'd highly recommend Louise to anyone with her witty banter which calms your nerves down and makes driving enjoyable.read more
Mason Homes
Mason Homes
2019-05-01T15:31:09+0000
The best instructor I have ever had, always kind and never doubted my ability. Thank you very much Jono
Michael Minton
Michael Minton
2019-04-30T14:06:04+0000
just passed my test . brilliant from start to finish with louise radley. would highly recommend. always professed at... the rate that suited me.read more
Kira Braddon
Kira Braddon
2019-04-29T11:40:47+0000
Highly recommend Terry he’s a lovely man built my confidence back up after my previous instructor made me feel so... useless. TERRY WANNELL IS THE ONE!!!read more
Joan Cross
Joan Cross
2019-04-25T18:42:41+0000
Jackie one word... amazing instructor she just knows how to get the best out of her pupils and their respect 1st class... thank you so much .🏆read more
Zoey Lewis
Zoey Lewis
2019-03-21T15:03:46+0000
After having decided driving perhaps wasn't for me; I began learning with Claire in July last year, and she completely... changed my mind. I have never met a more patient and encouraging person in my life! With Claire's week on week support, I managed to pass my test this morning. 🙂 Claire never gives up on her students and she makes every lesson fun; even if you're having a bad day! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an instructor.read more
Claire Taylor
Claire Taylor
2019-03-08T18:20:09+0000
Susan Howe has been an amazing instructor, I passed 1st time today and can't thank her enough!
Charlotte Smith
Charlotte Smith
2019-03-06T20:16:55+0000
I would definately recommend Helen Prentice, she is brilliant at teaching and was a great experience learning with her.... I had a lot of fun along the way even if times were tough, Thankyou 😊😊read more
Tristan Vaux
Tristan Vaux
2019-03-04T20:53:21+0000
Would definitely recommend Lorraine beard, amazing teaching and very comforting. Very encouraging with lessons and... getting students confident with their abilities Very good experience and glad to have learnt with Lorraineread more
William Hedger
William Hedger
2019-03-04T19:07:18+0000
I was taught by Jacqueline Minter passed today on my 1st attempt, would highly recommend her as an instructor, as she... always went the extra mile to help me improve my driving skills.read more
Georgia Smith
Georgia Smith
2019-02-13T18:47:43+0000
I was taught by Amanda Cherry, and this morning I passed my test! She has been the nicest, kindest and most... understanding person. I struggle a lot with anxiety and when I first met Amanda I wouldn’t drive out of Halstead, and slowly she helped me expose myself to doing more and more, to the point where I was happy to drive down the a12, which I thought would never happen. Amanda didn’t judge me she just worked out how I “ticked” and from then on she understood and helped me to progress with my driving. Amanda makes you feel comfortable when you’re in the car and teaches you quickly. Amanda made sure I was ready and comfortable before booking my test and helped me feel happy to take it. Amanda was able to work around my timetable with the driving lessons which also helped me greatly. I fully recommend her to anyone and everyone. To contact Amanda - 07507 338 344 THANK YOU AMANDA!read more
Parris Laidler
Parris Laidler
2019-01-30T22:39:57+0000
The ethics of the instructor my sister used were questionable
Katie Rahme Lansley
Katie Rahme Lansley
2019-01-15T08:11:23+0000
I was paired with Ian Cude and he made the transition from never driving manual to passing a breeze. I spent 16 years... driving an automatic in the States and Ian helped me reset my preparation for roundabouts, maneuvers and understanding the British road system with ease. He is extremely patient, kind and a true professional. I would work with Ian again and highly recommend him to drivers both new and experienced.read more
Zoe Aston
Zoe Aston
2018-12-07T21:30:07+0000
Thank you so much to Steve Hayward Adi for getting me through my driving test today first time! Steve believed in me... and gave me the confidence to go for it. I can’t thank you enough 👏👏read more
Fiiona Colleena
Fiiona Colleena
2018-11-30T18:34:25+0000
Passed my driving test today first time. Can’t honestly recommend Andy tanfield enough for his patience and dedication... to getting me to pass my test.. firm but fair. Thanks Andyread more
Jo Mccabe
Jo Mccabe
2018-11-01T08:26:41+0000
Rob brown taught my 2 boys and got them through their tests. He’s a great instructor and always managed to fit a... lesson in even at quite short notice. Would definitely recommend him.read more
Tishy Lynn
Tishy Lynn
2018-10-31T08:46:30+0000
When I booked with u guys someone had made a mistake but when it got all sorted u guys gave me the best driving... instructor I could of asked for who helped me in every way and I passed Monday just gone and she is such a beautiful soul Helen goodrum wright ADI bensons school of driving i have thanked her so many time and I wanna thank u bensons because u are a fantastic driving school thank u for giving me Helen was the best thing to happen to me much appreciated I highly recommend bensons for anyone they are great many thanks once again bensons xread more
Thomas Luke Spence
Thomas Luke Spence
2018-10-13T12:53:15+0000
I had struggled to pass my test (for only a couple of decades), then I had Dan Laughton Adi as my instructor and... everything changed.I instantly felt every comfortable with him. He allowed me to go at my own pace and was very reassuring. He even put up with my refusal to accept that roundabouts were safe or made sense. He was very flexible in regard to where he picked me up and dropped me off and was even happy to cancel a lesson at the last minute without charging me. He also pushed me to get on A roads and had faith in me, even when I didn’t.More importantly, I really enjoyed my time with Dan. He’s a great guy and I would recommend him to anyone. He even gave me advice about what car to buy in his own time. He didn’t stop caring even though I had passed and wasn’t his client anymore. I had never enjoyed lessons before, so he made something that was previously a chore, fun.I’ve been driving now for nearly two years now. It has changed my life and I owe it to Dan. Cheers mate. Thanks for everything.Tom Spenceread more
Michelle Whitby
Michelle Whitby
2018-10-10T19:35:59+0000
Ten months ago, one of my greatest fears was of being on the road. At that point, I would never have imagined that I... would be where I am today! Iain Cockburn Adi at Bensons was simply the best driving instructor I could have asked for, he was honest, kind, diligent... honestly, the list could go on and not do justice to what he can do. His patience knows no bounds, and I think that he was in charge of two of us Whitby's at the exact same time and got both of us on the road within two months of each other testifies to that and his unquantifiable skill as an instructor. With his support I passed my driving test on the first go on 8 October 2018 with two minors, and was driving myself to and from university on the same day. I am no longer afraid of the road! My gratitude has no words and I cannot recommend Iain or Bensons enough, it is no exaggeration to say they have changed my life immeasurably, for the better.read more
Samantha Whitby
Samantha Whitby
2018-10-10T19:20:18+0000
I never imagined that I would learn to drive but I made a promise to my mum that I would try and from the day I met... Iain Cockburn from Bensons School of Motoring it became evident that I could keep that promise. Iain was patient, made me feel at ease, very encouraging, a great confidence builder, very easy to talk to, I could continue but will say that he is the most amazing driving instructor (and I loved the car too). I passed my driving test with Iain on 8th August 2018 with 3 minors. Thank you Iain and Bensons. My only regret is I didn't do it sooner! - Michelleread more
Hal Churchman
Hal Churchman
2018-09-26T13:23:22+0000
Fantastic & great value - Louise made sure I passed first time.
Marianne Jackson
Marianne Jackson
2018-09-04T18:55:57+0000
Huge thank you to Lynn for being a great instructor. Nic really enjoyed her lessons and passed quickly FIRST time!!... Couldn’t recommend more highly.read more
Matt Podd
Matt Podd
2018-09-03T08:07:35+0000
Nick Wright has given me so much confidence on the road. Such a cool guy and a fantastic instructor. Would highly... recommend. Really appreciate it, thank youread more
Megan Potter
Megan Potter
2018-08-28T19:18:26+0000
Would recommend Steve Hayward, I passed today first time and am very pleased with how I was taught
Thereza Raquel Azeredo
Thereza Raquel Azeredo
2018-08-23T14:10:58+0000
I passed my exam and I just want to say a huge thank you to my amazing instructor Paul Anthony!!! He made me feel... reassured and confident on my driving. I wouldn’t have passed without him. I totally recommend!! Thanks Benson school and thank you Paul �read more
Rachel Smith
Rachel Smith
2018-08-18T17:13:58+0000
My recently daughter passed first time with Paul from the Chelmsford test centre. Paul was recommended to us and would... gladly recommend him to others too.read more
Ciarán Begg
Ciarán Begg
2018-08-11T18:31:40+0000
I had Chad Ali for a 30 hour intensive course. He was always friendly and gave clear instructions and directions. He... was always on time, his car was always in good condition and I never had any problems over the whole course resulting in passing first time. I could easily recommend Chad to anyone looking to start driving.read more
Tara Benjamin-Morgan
Tara Benjamin-Morgan
2018-08-10T10:02:52+0000
5* for Becky Rose Adi! Becky’s teaching is absolutely amazing and I'm so glad that I learned to drive with her (I... passed my test this morning with only three minors!). I've been learning with her for a few months, even taking lessons through my university exams and she’s always been amazing at keeping my head in the right place for driving and keeping me at ease, no matter what other stresses are going on at the time. She’s incredibly approachable and understanding whenever I have questions and a pleasure to learn with. I've never felt stressed out (I tried learning to drive a few years ago and my instructor back then put me on edge a bit, so I know from comparison as well as my experience these past few months that she’s a great instructor!) and found myself really looking forward to lessons with her from very early on. Her teaching is always clear and to the point and has given me a huge amount of confidence in my driving. Thank you so much Becky!read more
Amy Noad
Amy Noad
2018-08-01T17:56:34+0000
After trying another company for a while and failing miserably I decided to try automatic lessons with Iain in... Felixstowe who is part of Benson's team. I was EXTREMELY nervous and always putting myself down but Iain persevered with me and helped me overcome my fears (and bad habits) and I passed my test first time on Wednesday the 25th July with only 4 minors. I couldn't have done this without the best driving instructor ever and I will never forget the things he taught me. He made me feel so at ease and so comfortable and I'll be forever grateful to him! Absolutely amazing instructor, awesome driving school and I will recommend to anybody and everybody!! Thank you so much Iain and thank you Benson's school of motoring!! Your the best!! <3read more
Angie Warner
Angie Warner
2018-07-18T21:01:20+0000
So... I passed my test today but couldn't of done it without my brilliant instructor Claire Freeman from Benson School... of Motoring! Over the years I had used other driving schools & had never carried on. Claire kept me interested & 100% motivated to get todays result. Her patience & dedication to me as a pupil I shall never forget. I am such a nervous person & never thought I would ever get this far but Claire believed in me from the start & my confidence grew every single lesson that I had with her & I would highly recommend Claire & Bensons School of Motoring. Thankyou Claire for everything I shall be forever grateful for all of your help & guidance.read more
Alex Gray
Alex Gray
2018-07-18T13:12:01+0000
Not gonna lie I personally really rated Benson school of motoring and especially my driving instructor Dan, he didn’t... give up on me even when I was the shitest driver and today I managed to pass first time so if you are looking for a good instructor I would recommended Dan �read more
Beth Sawyer
Beth Sawyer
2018-07-15T17:41:38+0000
Couldn't be happier with Benson Driving school, I've had a bad experience with a previous instructor and had to... basically start again with benson but with the help of a dedicated and passionate driving instructor, Steve Hayward ADI, I passed first time! Would definitely recommend!read more
Abbey Cheney
Abbey Cheney
2018-07-01T13:53:01+0000
Highly recommend Steve Hayward. Really put me at ease during my lessons and calmed my nerves. Passed first time. Thank... you!read more
Kelda Oldman
Kelda Oldman
2018-06-29T18:36:40+0000
I passed first time with Elliot Green! Such a patient guy who really knows who to take a nervy klutz and turn her into... a confident driver 🙂read more
Charlotte Gordon-Smith
Charlotte Gordon-Smith
2018-06-28T20:57:23+0000
Lorraine was such a lovely instructor, she made me feel confident and safe during my learning experience, thank you for... a lovely past few months! Xxread more
Hollie Shuttlewood
Hollie Shuttlewood
2018-06-28T19:05:26+0000
Had such a wonderful experience with Benson’s, all thanks to my fabulous instructor Jo Dean! I could not recommend her... enough - she’s helpful, supportive and has made me feel comfortable throughout the entire learning experience. My driving confidence massively improved when I started learning with Jo, and I couldn’t be more grateful for her support over the last few months.read more
Nathan Ndombasi
Nathan Ndombasi
2018-06-25T08:26:16+0000
Excellent company
Peri Baptiste
Peri Baptiste
2018-06-22T11:35:51+0000
I am beyond happy with the quality of teaching I’ve received from bensons, as today I successfully passed my driving... test in Colchester with 0 minors. I'd like to thank my driving instructor Dan Laughlin for all his help and support along the way, I would highly recommend him!!read more
Adele Bailey
Adele Bailey
2018-06-20T20:28:37+0000
Thank you Ian for helping me pass my test today. Started with no hope in the world after struggling with another... company. Very nervous and didn’t have any confidence in myself. After hard work, it paid off. Would fully recommend to anyone. Lots of effort put in and was made to feel comfortable and enjoy my lessons. Ian helped me turn it all around.Can’t thank you enough���read more
Abigail Lucie Heard
Abigail Lucie Heard
2018-06-19T19:41:34+0000
I had Elliot Green and having had a very bad experience with another driving school I was very nervous to begin... learning again. Elliot was brilliant he made me feel very relaxed and at ease and is a brilliant driving instructor! Would recommend to anyone! If he could manage to pass me he can pass anyone � Xread more
Meg Louise Reynolds
Meg Louise Reynolds
2018-06-19T18:20:29+0000
I passed a few weeks ago with John Tatum after 2 other driving instructors, I passed 4th time due to nerves but it was... the best experience! Definitely recommend John such a lovely understanding and enthusiastic man ���read more
Natalie Cooke
Natalie Cooke
2018-06-19T18:08:21+0000
Amazing experience with my instructor Elliott he was patient reassuring and made learning easy and fun!! I passed first... time so I think that shows how good he was! I highly recommend using him!read more
Jordan Grant
Jordan Grant
2018-06-19T15:38:53+0000
I would recommend Elliot Green to everyone who is looking to drive! Honestly such a friendly guy who makes you feel... relaxed and makes driving fun! Certainly worth the money! Seriously if you want to drive and want to go with benson then ask for Elliot Green! Highly recommended!read more
Stephanie North
Stephanie North
2018-06-19T12:38:25+0000
Reviewed by Danny Steel
Tom Chapman
Tom Chapman
2018-06-19T09:38:03+0000
Passed my test not long ago with John, brilliant instructor.
Daniel John
Daniel John
2018-06-11T16:08:09+0000
I passed my test first time day! I can’t recommend Lynn Austin enough! Brilliant instructor and supportive the whole... way through!read more
Ian Brazier
Ian Brazier
2018-06-08T13:34:16+0000
Really impressed how Lynn helped our son who needed some specialist support as he has ASD. He passed today!
Hebe Hall
Hebe Hall
2018-06-07T19:07:43+0000
I passed my driving test first time with 3 minors thanks to my amazing instructor, Lynn Austin. Thankyou so much for... making my experience as easy as possible and very enjoyable � Can’t recommend enough!!!read more
Marie Bover
Marie Bover
2018-06-04T14:00:29+0000
I recently passed my driving test FIRST time! I've had such a great time learning to drive, I've enjoyed every minute,... had an amazing instructor Lynn, who helped me every step of the way, going to miss my lessons.read more
Victoria Louise Whittle
Victoria Louise Whittle
2018-05-28T13:38:36+0000
I’m sorry I’m not able too put a good review, after spending over £100 with them..We are taking our business... elsewhere due to the unprofessional behaviour of a certain instructor, who didn’t respond to text messages, not once but twice, if you no longer wish to teach an individual please have the decency to say not just ignore, disgraceful especially for an adult � Very poor service and will not be recommendingread more
Paige Salmons
Paige Salmons
2018-05-21T10:16:58+0000
Thank you to Paul for helping me pass. It's been a rough time trying to pass but stuck with me and helped along the way
Lewis Hunt
Lewis Hunt
2018-05-14T23:48:31+0000
Alexander Harries
Alexander Harries
2018-05-09T20:02:54+0000
Gabrielle De Cordova-Harris
Gabrielle De Cordova-Harris
2018-04-07T16:07:47+0000
I passed my driving test first time with 3 minors in Chelmsford a couple of weeks ago now. I would like to thank and... recommend Lynn Austin for making the experience as easy as possible and making me very prepared, very highly recommend!read more
Chris Henschel
Chris Henschel
2018-03-19T14:15:57+0000
Today I passed my driving test first time with only 3 minors in Colchester. I would like to thank Dan Laughlin you have... been a fantastic instructor and have really helped me out massively and I couldn’t of asked for a better instructor. I would fully recommend you!!! Thank you!!read more
Alan W Tompkins
Alan W Tompkins
2018-03-06T20:02:06+0000
Amie Henning
Amie Henning
2018-01-24T11:38:49+0000
Elene Wagstaff
Elene Wagstaff
2018-01-16T21:21:06+0000
Aaron Bessey
Aaron Bessey
2018-01-10T23:54:37+0000
Just want to say how great an instructor Jo Newman was. Passed first time with 10 hours of lessons. Real easy to get... along with and just made the whole thing nice and chilled. Thanks Jo!read more
Louis Kugler
Louis Kugler
2017-10-10T10:47:23+0000
Miles Hobbs
Miles Hobbs
2017-09-08T14:45:03+0000
Helen Hughes
Helen Hughes
2017-09-06T18:29:04+0000
My son had Lynn teach him for the last few months and she was fantastic very patient and got him where he needed to be... to pass his test today great driving instructorread more
Johnathan Allen
Johnathan Allen
2017-09-05T22:32:45+0000
Brilliant service I passed today with only 2 minors Andrew my instructor was brilliant and helped me loads worth the... money highly recommendread more
Barry Turpin
Barry Turpin
2017-08-22T20:46:27+0000
Our son had double lesson with Bob Sheriff but then would need to wait over 3 weeks until next lesson as was... overloaded, so why accept original booking ???We were open to 7 days a week for future appointments but also indicated away dates for our one week holiday. Instructor after a week booked slots but then included week we had indicated we are away that he was informed of, which could be a genuine mistake but then failed to reply to follow up emails as though he was not bothered.I appreciate more people than he can cope with but be honest and initially say he can NOT cope.Even though reasonably priced service very lacking and decided to pay tiny amount more for reliability.read more
Aine Rose Patterson
Aine Rose Patterson
2017-08-21T14:42:41+0000
Can't thank Mark enough for helping me pass my driving test FIRST TIME!! Such an amazing driving instructor! Thank you... for having the patience to help me! Xxxread more
Pauline Hall
Pauline Hall
2017-08-20T16:34:02+0000
Lyn Austin was amazing and got my daughter through first time after a 6 day intensive course and I can't thank her... enough. My daughter went from being a nervous 17 year old who had been taught badly by a previous driving school with zero confidence to a happy girl who is very comfortable and relaxed whilst driving her car!Lyn has a fabulous attitude and a high level of emotional intelligence and I believe it was this that got such great results!Eden and I can't thank you enough ���read more
Tom Edwards
Tom Edwards
2017-08-03T17:44:32+0000
I had two instructors that didn't work out. However Stacey manages to give me the confidence, reassurance and... techniques needed to pass my driving test independently on my first attempt within 12 hours.read more
Helen McLaney
Helen McLaney
2017-07-25T19:44:08+0000
I took refresher driving lessons with Jo Dean in Chelmsford as I hadn't driven for 3 years. Jo immediately put me at... ease and gave me the confidence I always wanted with driving. When I made mistakes Jo wouldn't put me down but explained it in a way that makes you learn instead of feel bad! I wish I had been a learner with her as I think I would have gained confidence in driving much quicker. I've done 5 hours with Jo and it's not much, but within those 5 hours I have come to enjoy driving rather than dread it. Thanks Bensons and Jo for the great lessons!read more
Alyssa Koraveja
Alyssa Koraveja
2017-07-13T11:21:02+0000
A big thank you to Lynn Austin for helping me pass my test first time and for building up my confidence! I appreciate... the patience and friendliness and I could not have done it without her!read more
Mairead O'Gallchobhair
Mairead O'Gallchobhair
2017-06-03T08:30:44+0000
Huge thanks to Wayne from Benson School of Motoring for helping our son Shaun to pass..We had been let down by 2... instructors and were at our wits end when we were recommended Wayne who within a few weeks due to his amazing teaching ability had improved our sons confidence, skills and knowledge so he passed test with no problems. Can thank him enough will be defenitely recommending him to all my friends and if there was a 10 star rating i would habe given it ������read more
Carol Still
Carol Still
2017-05-10T20:39:33+0000
Jovett Feodor De Cordova-Harris
Jovett Feodor De Cordova-Harris
2017-05-05T15:58:49+0000
I'd like to thank Lynn Austin for being such a great driving instructor, definitely would not have been able to have... passed my driving practical or theory test first time without you and your patience! I'm so grateful for the time and effort you invested in me and I will put it all to good use on the roads in the future! ����read more
Jotz Kaur
Jotz Kaur
2017-04-28T11:02:54+0000
My driving instructor is Tina Runnels - She is an amazing driving instructor. I had a few lessons with someone else... before i met Tina and didnt learn half the stuff I know because of Tina. After every lesson i am happy because i have felt i have achieved something and feel like im progressing each time... So thank you Tina you are awesome �read more
Andrea Mutsambiwa
Andrea Mutsambiwa
2017-04-25T16:15:13+0000
Laine L Bell
Laine L Bell
2017-04-19T12:07:10+0000
I was lucky enough to have an instructor Sam Cogan who explained everything to me and put me at ease she was very... patient and professional in what she done. Nothing was too much trouble for her, she made me feel comfortable in every lesson right the way upto my test and because of that I passed first timeread more
Susan Sakala
Susan Sakala
2017-04-12T09:31:31+0000
Would recommend this school to anyone, my sis passed first time with them, and I passed first time too! Loved my... instructor Lynn, approachable friendly and was pleasant to drive with. A great teacher, thankss Lynn! 😀read more
Alan O'Regan
Alan O'Regan
2017-03-27T17:09:09+0000
I just done my CBT at Benson and enjoyed it my instructor was great very good at teaching and very patent. 10/10
Lorna Dale
Lorna Dale
2017-03-26T14:23:29+0000
Best decision I ever made joining Benson's !
Amber Helbert
Amber Helbert
2017-03-24T20:25:16+0000
Susanna Summers is the best!! Taught me so much and really helped me get over my nerves, couldn't of asked for anyone... better!read more
Angharad Jayne
Angharad Jayne
2017-02-24T14:04:05+0000
Just passed my test first time this morning after learning with Elliott! He is such a great instructor, supportive,... calm and creates a fun learning atmosphere in all lessons! So happy! Thank you so much!! 😊read more
Tracy Vine
Tracy Vine
2017-02-17T17:29:40+0000
We cannot thank Graeme Brown enough for his excellent tuition for my son. My son moved over to Graeme after having a... bad experience with another driving instructor. Graeme's knowledge, encouragement and experience, gave my son the confidence to pass his test first time. I shall definitely be recommending Graeme to my friends and family.read more
Priya Sond
Priya Sond
2017-02-17T16:36:56+0000
It's been a pleasure driving with Benson, and would highly recommend it! Big thankyou to my instructor Lynn for making... me come all this way, and making me become a safer driver. wouldn't of done it without you!! Xread more
Jordan Knight
Jordan Knight
2017-02-15T18:08:42+0000
Benson couldn't of been more helpful. Due to my disability I found it difficult to find a car that I could learn in. My... first phone call to Benson and they told me about their fully adaptable cars, which was perfect for me. I booked an appointment with Gavin Leech who assessed my needs and adapted his car accordingly. My driving instructor Gavin was really passionate about teaching pupils to drive, making my time learning very enjoyable Throughout my whole experience Benson was always professional and i would gladly recommend them.read more
Natalia Nowak
Natalia Nowak
2017-02-01T12:32:50+0000
Awesome all round... I initially enquired at the office about what style of learning would work for me and was given... detailed information and honest guidance to help me make the right decision. I have now been driving with Roy Lee since November, passed my Theory test last week and Practical is coming up in 3 weeks!!!!! Professional service, good prices and confidence building so 10/10 from me 🙂read more
Lauren Sumner
Lauren Sumner
2017-01-31T16:45:01+0000
Sarvo Sankar
Sarvo Sankar
2017-01-29T20:49:26+0000
Time to say thank you to the best driving instructor @Kevin Carroll, driving instructor from Chelmsford.. Both myself... and my mrs passed our driving tests 1st attempt and he guided us beautifully.. There is nothing like guaranteed success with driving tests but kevin is as close as you can get.. Thanks again Kev.read more
Patrick Wray
Patrick Wray
2017-01-29T19:45:37+0000
can i just leave a note 2 say that gavin has been so nice & help fell 2 me so far with my lessions & a great... instructor who will help me get my 3rd gold & passing my car test soon, i pass my bike test with andy, other great instructor, i all ways had 3 golds, two fly a helicopter on my 50th & the next was 2 pass my bike test & now im on my 3rd gold my car test, & with gavin giving me lession i know im going 2 get that 3rd gold, so 2 andy & gavin & the benson school team a BIG thank u from me patrick.read more
Nicola Rosenfield
Nicola Rosenfield
2017-01-29T11:42:56+0000
I was very lucky to learn to drive with Lynn as my instructor she was very patient with me and a brilliant instructor... couldn't have got better one I am very grateful and would recommend her to anyone thank you so much Lynnread more
Narda Plant
Narda Plant
2017-01-27T18:33:24+0000
This time last year I passed my practical test, I had put off learning to drive for many years due to a really bad... experience with another driving school, but with patience and skilful teaching from Gavin Leech ADI I was prepared and actually felt confident enough to succeed, awesome instructor and would recommend Gavin and Bensons to anyoneread more
Finley Leport
Finley Leport
2017-01-26T09:08:52+0000
Thanks to Gary Webb for getting me a first time pass in bishops stortford today!
Matt Dunt
Matt Dunt
2017-01-24T21:09:43+0000
Had an awesome driving instructor, Elliott Green, friendly and funny! Would definitely recommend him to anyone!... Especially seems he helped me pass my test first time �� and... He's got a nice car aharead more
Anthony Payne
Anthony Payne
2017-01-24T20:01:42+0000
Where do I start! I had a little driving experience before I started my lessons with benson but nothing major. I rung... the office to book up some lessons and the woman on the other end of the phone couldn't of been more helpful if she tried quality service. So the following week I had my first lesson with them along came elliot! What a lad and so experienced for his age explained everything so well, made my driving ten times better than it was I had a 2 hour lesson once a week for three months sat my test at 14.40 which is when most schools finish and passed. All in all a quality service for money the skills they teach you are brilliant and so helpful. Have any questions just ask them they will tell you. I have passed bensons number to so many people and can't recommend them enough so good. Thank you benson!!read more
Ben Knowles
Ben Knowles
2017-01-24T17:11:38+0000
I was learning to drive with Elliot and couldn't of asked for a better instructor he was top bloke, felt more like I... was learning to drive with a mate than a instructor. He helped me pass with flying colours after having a set back.read more
Julian Sagnella Delon
Julian Sagnella Delon
2017-01-24T12:19:36+0000
Had Elliott as my instructor. Can't fault him at all, and he even went out of his way to help me do my theory test. Had... a laugh on my lessons, which makes you more comfortable but he was very professional at all times. I have recommended him to friends and family, who have found him a pleasure to learn with.read more
Jody Kettle
Jody Kettle
2017-01-24T10:05:14+0000
I had Elliott green as my driving instructor, he was patient and kind and put up with my silly/nervous driving and... noises I'd make, I passed first time with 2 minors and it was all down to him, thanks Elliott xread more
Zoe Smith
Zoe Smith
2017-01-24T09:23:10+0000
I was lucky enough to learn to drive with Elliot. Not only was he very professional and an amazing teacher but is very... easy to get along with, which makes the learning part a lot easier. Having had lessons before learning with Elliot, he was a massive part in getting me to the point to pass my test. I would highly recommend Elliot and Benson, I could guarantee you would pass with him!read more
Liam Suttle
Liam Suttle
2017-01-23T20:06:53+0000
Lewis Roe
Lewis Roe
2017-01-23T19:00:20+0000
Benson, as well as my instructor Lynn, was an amazing driving school to help me pass quickly, and with the best... teaching. I was lucky enough to have a great driving instructor who's a great teacher, who was able to teach me everything I needed to know, and allowed me to pass first time.read more
Richard Morrell
Richard Morrell
2017-01-23T17:26:55+0000
With Lynn and Paul as my instructors I could never fail. Both went beyond the call of duty to help me pass in a very... limited time frame and I can't thank them enough. If anyone ever asks me if I know any good driving instructors I'll reply 'no, but I know two amazing instructors'.read more
Concepta Farrell
Concepta Farrell
2017-01-23T13:50:14+0000
The first driving lesson I had was so nerve racking but my wonderful instructor Gavin Leech Adi put me at ease. He was... patient and understanding to my way of learning could not recommend him enough as an instructor. Having passed my test in November 2016 I continue to have some lessons for night driving and the pass plus for some motorway driving. I have a 5 hour motorway journey coming up in June and will be taking a lesson or 2 before that to brush up on my skills..Thanks for everything Gavin..read more
Melissa Parsons
Melissa Parsons
2017-01-22T21:52:19+0000
Highly recommend my driving instructor Vanessa Hirst; very patient, calm and a great teacher. She helped me build up... the confidence and skills to pass my test, even when I was ready to give up! Thanks Vanessa 🙂read more
Jade Marie Cooper
Jade Marie Cooper
2017-01-22T20:14:10+0000
After failing 4 times with another school I passed first time with Paul as my instructor, o enjoyed all my lessons with... him and he was very patient with me. Best instructor ever!read more
Karen Clare
Karen Clare
2017-01-22T17:01:11+0000
My Instructor was Roy Lee he was calm patient and very friendly managed to get me through my test in only 30 hrs and... was great with helping me with my nerves. would highly recommendread more
Neevie Clarke
Neevie Clarke
2017-01-19T20:37:41+0000
A big thank you to my driving instructor, Vanessa Hirst, definitely would not have passed without her patience and... guidance.read more
Emily Louise Clifford
Emily Louise Clifford
2017-01-19T19:44:38+0000
When I started learning how to drive I was a complete nervous wreck. My driving instructor, Vanessa Hurst, was... wonderful. She was calm patient and kind, took time to explain everything to me, she adapted herself to the way that I find best to learn. I passed with only 2 minor faults and I wouldn't have been able to do it without her. Once I passed it was a good 10 months before I got a car so I got in touch to have a confidence lesson and it was all money well spent. She helped me build not only my driving skills but my confidence and independence and I cannot thank her enough. I highly reccomend.read more
Kieran Aylward
Kieran Aylward
2017-01-19T16:07:33+0000
would defo recomend, learned everything very quickly and with a good instructor in Ian Edward who took me through... everything I needed to knowread more
Lewis Costello
Lewis Costello
2016-12-30T13:33:03+0000
Zoe Mazzitelli
Zoe Mazzitelli
2016-12-17T08:41:46+0000
Sarah Goodacre Adi
Sarah Goodacre Adi
2016-10-25T19:05:34+0000
Vanessa Hirst Adi
Vanessa Hirst Adi
2016-10-25T18:47:32+0000
Rob Binns
Rob Binns
2016-10-25T16:52:45+0000
Susanna Summers
Susanna Summers
2016-10-25T16:45:15+0000
Paul Beck Adi
Paul Beck Adi
2016-10-25T12:33:46+0000
Next Reviews

Learn to Drive in..